Call for Papers

AdCONIP 2017

The 6th International Symposium on Advanced Control of Industrial Processes

28 – 31 May 2017 Taipei

Howard Civil Service International House

http://AdCONIP2017.org (will open soon)

Hosted by
Petrochemical Research Center
Department of Chemical Engineering
National Taiwan University

AdCONIP Series

Kumamoto (2002); Seoul (2005); Jasper (2008); Hangzhou (2011); Hiroshima (2014); Taipei (2017)

Aims and Scope

AdCONIP is a triennial international conference. This symposium aims at bringing together researchers and practitioners from academia and industry to discuss the state of the art developments/techniques in advanced control and its applications in industrial processes. The emphasis of this symposium will be on the theory and practice of advanced industrial control methods. Main topics for the symposium include, but are not limited to, the following:

- Process Control and Automation
- Signal Processing
- Identification and Estimation
- Controller Performance Evaluation
- Fault Detection and Diagnosis
- Data Reconciliation
- Data Mining and Data Analytics
- Computer Integrated Manufacturing
- Safe Process Operating Systems
- Integration of Process Design and Control
- Health Informatics and Bioinformatics
- Factory Automation
- Intelligent Control
- Adaptive and Learning Systems
- Robotics and Mechatronics
- Process Integration and Optimization

Important Dates

6-page Paper Submission
2-page Abstract (Industry)
Invited Session Proposal
Acceptance Notification
Final Paper Uploading
Early-bird Registration
AdCONIP 2017

1 Jun – 30 Sep, 2016
1 Jun – 30 Sep, 2

Call for Papers

The International Program Committee (IPC) invites authors to submit 6-page papers (or 2 page extended abstracts for authors from industry) in English to the conference. The submission site and detailed instructions will be available through the conference website on or before June 1, 2016.

Proposals and papers for invited sessions are especially welcome. They should contain the title of the session, a list of at least 5 speakers and titles of their papers, together with papers completed according to the above instructions. Please address requests and questions to the NOC Chair, C.L. Chen, at CCL@ntu.edu.tw.

AdCONIP 2017 organizing committee is in the process of having the conference proceedings indexed. Extended versions of selected high-quality papers will be invited to submit to special issues in international journals. Details will be posted through the conference website.

Venue

The symposium will be held at the Howard Civil Service International House, Taipei, Taiwan. http://intl-house.howard-hotels.com/No. 30, Sec 3, Xinsheng S Rd, Taipei

Information and Contact

Additional details and update on the symposium are available at http://AdCONIP2017.org. Inquiries about the symposium may be addressed to CCL@ntu.edu.tw (C.L. Chen, NOC Chair) or jeffward@ntu.edu.tw (Jeff Ward, NOC Secretary)

Advisory Committee

Zenta Iwai JP Sirish L. Shah CA Hsiao-Ping Huang TW

International Program Committee

Chair: Biao Huang U of Alberta, CA
Vice Chair: Jong Min Lee Seoul Natl U, KOR

IEEE Representative: Jay Lee KOR

Ali Cinar USA

Andreas Kugi AT

Bhushan Gopaluni CA

Bjarne Foss NOR

Brent Young NZL

Carl Duchesne CA

Celso Munaro BR

Chang Jun Lee KOR

Chuei-Tin Chang TW

Claudio Scali ITA

Dexian Huang CHN

Fei Liu CHN

Furong Gao HK

Hector Budman CA

Hidekazu Kugemoto JP

Hong Yue GBR

Hongye Su CHN

Ian Craig ZA

Ikuro Mizumoto JP

I-Lung Chien TW

Jay Liu KOR

Jie Bao AUS

Jinfeng Liu CA

Joe Qin USA

Jose Ragot FRA
Juergen Hahn USA

Jung-Hui Chen TW

Lakshminarayanan SG

Samavedham

Liuping Wang AUS

Luis Bergh CL

Manabu Kano JP

Martin Guay CA

Michel Perrier CA

Moses Tade AUS

Quanxiong Zhu CHN

Ravindra Gudi IND

Rohit Patwardhan SAU

Rolf Findeisen GER

Shaoyuan Li CHN

Shiro Masuda JP

Shi-Shang Jang TW

Shoukat Choudhury BD

Stevan Dubljevic CA

Steven Ding GER

Tianhong Pan CHN

Tongwen Chen CA

Toru Yamamoto JP

Vinay Kariwala IND

Vinay Prasad CA

Wenli Du CHN

Xiang Li CA

Yalin Wang CHN

Yongsheng Ding CHN

Yoshiyuki Yamashita JP

Zoltan Nagy GBR

Zukui Li CA

National Organizing Committee

Chair: Cheng-Liang Chen Taiwan Univ.
Co-Chair: Hwei-Nan Yih Adv Control & Sys.

Hao-Yeh Lee Taiwan U Sci & Tec

Jyh-Cheng Jeng Taipei Univ. Tec
Jui-Yuan Lee Taipei Univ. Tec

Jyh-Shyong Chang Ta-Tung Univ.

Tzu-Chi Wang Chinese Culture U Shan-Hill Wong Tsinghua Univ.

Yuan Yao Tsinghua Univ.

Gow-Bin Wang Chang Gung Univ.

Hsuan Chang Tamkang Univ.

Wei Wu Cheng-Kung Univ.

Secretary: Jeff Ward Taiwan Univ.